top of page
Search
  • pozocharibimi

Farnham Fables Download No Survey No Password

Updated: Mar 31, 2020





















































About This Game When Naigye and her niece Cally visit the castle, a surprise encounter with King Farnham leads to a short story about his three sons visiting a village of native lizard people.*Do you like, or at least, are able to tolerate:-Point-and-click adventure games?-Simple yet honest "old school" 216-color graphics?-An 800x600 windowed resolution?-The ability to go full screen with either stretched or un-stretched pixels?-A single EXE file that's less than 10 MB?-Lots and lots and LOTS of reading?-A unique response for every single possible interaction?-Lizard girls? 1075eedd30 Title: Farnham FablesGenre: Adventure, Casual, IndieDeveloper:Ethrea DreamsPublisher:Sometimes YouRelease Date: 20 Jun, 2016 Farnham Fables Download No Survey No Password This game has some strange fetishes included in it, and I'm not going to lie when I say they're disturbing as hell. A naked lizard man, naked lizard children and a topless lizard mother are all in this game. And yes, all three are sexualized in some fashion. From one of the characters being happy the lizard child doesn't want to get dressed, kissing the child on the lips, and doing it all in front of the mother - this game's pedophilic undertones are a bit more than just "obvious". I've always loved the old school point-and-click adventures but this is something different entirely, and it's pretty goddamn profane. Personally, I think the devs should be ashamed. Not just becaused they released a game that takes about 10 minutes to beat, but that they have the audacity to release something like this on Steam.. this game is (and im not exaggerating) is one of the worst games I've ever had the chance to play inNothing looks nice, not the UI, not the dialogue or the story, its not even about the fetish because I am pretty open minded about those, it's just, plain and simple, bad.You'd probably have more fun and satisfaction giving that one dollar to someone who needs it.*I'd like to add I got this game with 66% off after completing a badge in another game, and I still regret spending money on it.. Thought I'd get a charming king's quest-like adventure with lizard-people. Instead I looked into the abyss.. I got some mix feelings about this so bare with me.The music overall is... decent, but tries too hard to be DOS-music, I guess? I don't know. Some of it just didn't sit well with me while some I was okay with. I do wish more work was put in for the music. I can't find anymore words to comment on this.The story is simple and short (less than 30 minutes), however the setting I'm confused; medieval, tribes, and modern socity as one? Sounds like an interesting idea on paper, but execution needs to be planned very well, and this sorta went half-way on it. Good attempt though, I'll give it that much.The story alone feels like it's aimed more toward younger readers, however visually toward a mature audience, so unsure what target audience they were going for with this game. That's where most of my mix feelings come from, while partially from the music.The artstyle (I refuse to call it graphics for this game) is pretty simple as it can get for an old-school-esque adventure game. Took me a bit to understand the UI. However, I didn't like that I had to use a UI window to go in a direction than just simply click on it. That was the only issue I had with it that I found odd and inconvenient for me.I felt a bit stuck near the end, however noticed something peculiar with a bush that had a black hole in it the 2nd time I went by it.Sure there is nudity (which is not even a real focus I may add) but it's the more artsy kind of nudity (aka non-sexual aka non-fanservice, etc.), like drawing a live model in art class in college or the ancient greek sculptures. It usually fits well with tribal worlds than anything else so it sat very well with me.If people get that easily offended just by the sight of breasts or anyone nude in a non-sexual way, that's purely on them and their own problem for getting worked up about it. I fail to see how that can be the dev's fault.I did take a few minutes to try silly combinations and see what would happen (and this will really add up the game hours to find them all). Gotten a few chuckles but didn't explore every combination yet (good excuse to do while waiting for the card drops). Wanted to get the story done first to get this review up properly.This game isn't perfect, but isn't bad either. It's average more towards good. Worth the $0.99 though as I didn't see anything that I found disturbing as some people were exaggerating about, with zero technical issues to boot, and overall found it alright for the price. I did notice some grammar issues I would like to point out to the dev if I can, though, in private.So, yeah, not gonna ask for a refund just because I finished the story under 2hrs as that'll be abusing the refund policy since I did enjoy it and gave it a chance from start to finish.P.S.: I was, at some point, expecting the CG that's displayed on the steam store to show up. That would've been great. A mother reunited with her child that got lost in the forest after wondering off to it. ^_^ Guess it's not possible with this game. Shame, really.-----Check out more games I see that deserve more attention from my curator group:BluePaw's Underrated Games ListJoin and\/or follow if you wish.. "It was not till the days of Jacob that the promised seed attained to such maturity as to render a certain amount of intercourse with heathenism both desirable and useful." Professor Johann Heinrich Kurtz wrote this passage in his work, History of the Old Covenant, Volume II in the year of 1859. J.H. Kurtz, D.D., Professor of Theology at Dorprat, was the very foundation of the composition Farnham Fables, developed by Ethrea Dreams. The beauty and amusement of the piece of art lies within the climactic, theatrical story composed by the developers and authors, who allow the spirit of Professor Kurtz to live on through their crown jewel. To avoid any confusion, the following quote is from the masterpiece Farnham Fables, and is not from the works of Professor Johann Heinrich Kurtz. " 'Ahnee Nayjee Ahnee look look issa cass- iss iss DA CASSLE!!!' Cally excitedly exclaims." Despite being entangled in the absolutely absorbing narrative and folklore of the game, you will have a hard time neglecting the modern perfection that is the sprite and backdrop craftsmanship, where great time and care has clearly been taken to ensure the fulfillment of the game's aesthetic. This biblical point-and-click adventure is a must-play for any lovers of the fine arts and those with only the most refined taste in video gaming; in particular those who relish the idea of tickling reptilian toddlers whilst their repitlian mothers cheer them on. "Fredrick picks up Gloria and starts tickling her armpits like crazy, causing her to squeal with hysterical laughter. Rachael actually encourages him to tickle her more when he eventually stops, but Fredrick thinks she's had enough, for now." -Farnham Fables, 2016.. Farnham Fables is quite honestly one of the goofiest trips I'm glad I decided to take. Do not get me wrong, this game is uncomfortable, bizzarly sexual at inapropiate times, and (despite its overuse nowadays) the definiton of cringe. But it is so offbeat, and (what appears to be) unintentionally creepy, that I can't help but reccomend this game, for those of you who play things with "Irony".*Without spoiling* what makes this purchase worth it, Farnham Fables starts off with a kid and her aunt going to explore a Castle. But as the kid gets uneasy, she runs off, and randomly bumps into to the king. The King then tells a story about three princes who saved his life. Three Princes whose hormones also run through them like 12 year olds on Middle School Prom Night. I refuse to spoil the rest.I think what made me the most happy was the fact that there is clearly a lot of effort put into this, despite how "Crude" it looks (although crude is probably a understatement). Every action with an object in the environment has its own line of dialogue. Everything. I spent a couple of minutes swapping between the princes to search the trash, because each character had something werid to say. I honestly questioned at times "was it too much?". The answer is probably, but it made it enjoyable.LIGHT SPOILERS (Skip to Conlude if you honestly care)The Cringe Factor, The Creep Factor, the WTF Factor, all derive from the dialogue. There is some imagery too, but nothing too NSFW. Just some boobs at some point. The dialogue, though, has tons of werid sexual comments, from flat out saying the kid at the begining likes naked male models, to explaining that the Prince is only slightly happier about finding a potion *TO SAVE HIS FATHERS LIFE* in comparison seeing a rack on a lizzard. Another good moment is if you try to wear a skirt you find, in a forest, that also belongs to a kid. Literally, you can't do it, but they provide the option just to reveal dialogue that says the sexually scared prince Phillip use to cross dress when he was younger. Is it too much? For some, oh yeah, but thats what makes it. Trust me cringe lovers, this is gold.CONCLUDEIf you want to pay $1 to experience a 3MB file that was crafted suprisingly well, with some passionatly drawn MS Paint, thats also short, with crude Point and Click adventure controlls, you could do much worse. I would argue this is "The Room" level of enjoyment, folks. A genuine 10\/10.. Never before has the horror tag been so relevent to a game.

4 views0 comments
bottom of page